Jag vet att det blir många ”reblogs” när jag väl sätter igång, men jag var bara tvungen att dela med mig av det här, älskar att hitta bra inlägg med många bilder från ställen som jag inte kände till sedan tidigare och förmodligen inte kommer att få möjlighet att besöka.

Brooklyn Meets Bombay

Back in December, we took a few days to go to the famous Ajanta and Ellora caves in Maharastra (the same state Mumbai is in, about 6 hours away). Unfortunately, in order to visit the caves the best place to stay is in the city of Aurangabad, which is really not a very nice place. There are very few good hotel options and it seemed that the few affordable places with good reviews were booked so we ended up in a pretty depressing place (this was after we switched hotels) near the local cinema.

The first day we headed out to Ajanta, which is the farther of the two, about 2 hours outside of Aurangabad. Ajanta is a group of 29 Buddhist caves built in 200 and 600 BCE. They were accidentally rediscovered in 1819 by British officer who was hunting a tiger (ah, those were the days). They are…

View original post 639 fler ord

Kommentera

